Skip to Content

College of Arts and Sciences


The College of Arts and Sciences is organized into units, each of which have a specific focus that further our academic goals. From offering degrees to providing clear space for interdisciplinary work, our schools, departments, and programs provide students with a direct path to getting the education they need. We invite you to explore these units and their function within the College by following the links below.


The departments of the College of Arts and Sciences are the primary coursework units, offering undergraduate and graduate degrees in discipline-based areas of study.  Departments also house our centers and institutes.


The College of Arts and Sciences programs offer degrees and certifications within the College’s departments. These units have a narrower focus than departments that allows students and faculty to explore specific areas within their department and earn a degree for that exploration.


The schools of the College of Arts and Sciences unite a variety of degrees and departments based in similar disciplines.