Skip to Content

College of Arts & Sciences
Center for Science Education


Faculty and Staff Directory

Name Title Phone Number Email
Philip Astwood Retired former CSE Director (803) 777-6920 astwood@psc.sc.edu
Duke Brantley SC DoD Jr Sci & Hum Dir 803-777-6869 brantley@esri.sc.edu
Karen Campbell Project Manager of the USC S.T.E.P PD 803) 777-2883 uscinquiryworkshop@gmail.com
John Carpenter Retired former CSE Director (803) 777-6920 jcarpentersc@aol.com
Bert Ely CSE Director (803) 777-2768 ely@sc.edu
Robert Feller Retired former CSE Director (803) 777-3937 feller@biol.sc.edu
Jeanne Hartley Science Teacher Coach (803) 777-6920 hartlejs@mailbox.sc.edu
Don Jordan Professor, SC DoD Jr Sci & Hum Dir, SC Acad of Sci MESAS Dir (803) 777 7007 djordan@sc.edu
Merrie Koester Director - STEAM, Project Draw for Science, Kids Teaching Flood Resilience (843) 810-2236 merriekoester@comcast.net
Oscar Lopez Science Fair Director (803) 576-6158 olopez@sc.edu
Christine Lotter College of Education 803) 777-6593 lotter@mailbox.sc.edu
Bridget Miller Assistant Professor, Science Education Instruction and Teacher Education College of Education (803)-777-8854 btmiller@mailbox.sc.edu
Stephen Thompson Assoc. Professor (803) 777-6820 sthompson@sc.edu